Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA AUTOMOBILE NEW RETAIL (HOLDINGS) LIMITED 中國汽車新零售(控股)有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 526)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO THE MAJOR TRANSACTIONS SUBSCRIPTION OF FINANCIAL PRODUCTS

Reference is made to the announcement of China Automobile New Retail (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**") dated 9 June 2021 (the "**Announcement**") relating to, among others, the subscriptions of the 6th National Trust Financial Products and 11th National Trust Financial Products that constituted major transactions of the Company. Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as set out in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the 6th National Trust Financial Products and 11th National Trust Financial Products and the transactions contemplated thereunder and other; (ii) other information as required by the Listing Rules and (iii) a notice of the SGM and a form of proxy, it is expected that the circular will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 9 July 2021.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular is expected to be postponed to a date on or before 30 July 2021.

By order of the Board CHINA AUTOMOBILE NEW RETAIL (HOLDINGS) LIMITED Cheng Jianhe

Director

Hong Kong, 9 July 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr Li Lixin, Mr Cheng Jianhe and Ms Jin Yaxue being executive directors, Ms Cheng Weihong being non-executive director, Mr He Chengying, Mr Shin Yick Fabian and Mr Kwong Kwan Tong being independent non-executive directors.