Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA AUTOMOBILE NEW RETAIL (HOLDINGS) LIMITED 中國汽車新零售(控股)有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 526)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO THE MAJOR AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION

Reference is made to the announcements of China Automobile New Retail (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") dated 28 May 2020, 18 June 2020 and 31 July 2020 (the "Announcements") relating to the major and connected transaction in relation to disposal of the entire issued share capital of each of Magician Investments (BVI) Limited, Magician Strategic Limited and Wealthy Honor Holdings Limited. Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as set out in the Announcements.

As stated in the announcement dated 31 July 2020, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Agreement and the Disposal; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter from the independent financial adviser containing its advice to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; (iv) other information as required to be disclosed under the Listing Rules; and (v) a notice of the SGM and a form of proxy, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 2 October 2020.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular is expected to be postponed to a date falling on or before 31 December 2020.

By order of the Board CHINA AUTOMOBILE NEW RETAIL (HOLDINGS) LIMITED Pun Kam Wai Peter

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 30 September 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr Li Lixin, Mr Cheng Jianhe and Ms Jin Yaxue being executive Directors, Ms Cheng Weihong being non-executive Director, Mr He Chengying, Mr Cheung Kiu Cho Vincent, Mr Shin Yick Fabian and Mr Kwong Kwan Tong being independent non-executive Directors.